top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeigh Craddock

Leslie and Ben Review

Updated: Apr 3, 2021

Leslie Knope and Ben Wyatt decide to get married on gala night but not that simple.



This is story kind of shows a story about love and friendship.


Amy Poehler is star of this episode as we see Leslie try to get everything done in time before gala closes and she comes across as a genuine person who wants to help others but in a revers, it’s Leslie that comes across as the one in need of help. Every moment with Leslie moves me and this is how to write a story.

The teamwork is why this episode works well and I just love it when there is a mutual love for each other especially for Leslie and Ben and the hurdles they faces make this story work well.


One of my standouts is Nick Offerman as Ron Swanson. He has a huge role in this episode and I just feel Ron is a legend, especially with the Jamm incident.



The individual friendships also are huge moment in this episode like Ann’s dress skills, Ton giving Leslie away and Chris gift to Ben.


Love the Lil Sebastian tribute, it’s so magical, espec when Andy sings the song he sang and the Li’l Sebastian Concert.


There are memorable speeches and scenes in this episode which make is such a amazing episode...

”Your a wonder person, your friendship means a lot to me and you look very beauful.”

”I am not getting married without having you there to walk me down the aisle.”

”Best wedding ever!”

”I promised myself I wasn’t going to cry.”





This episode will always have a special place for me.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page